Earthsea: The First Four Books

This is a collection of the first four of Ursula La Guin’s famous Earthsea novels. I have only read the first of the quartet, A Wizard of Earthsea, which introduces us to the young, promising, and conflicted boy, Ged. When Ged shows prowess during a raid on his village, he is catapulted onto a journey of discovery, both in the realm of magic, but also on a long journey and trial of self-discovery that will take him to the ends of the world.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s